Voigtlander Bessa 120 Medium Format

Colour film developed as black and white, by mistake…

I shot a roll of what I thought was Tmax 400 through my Kiev medium format camera today. I had marked the back Tmax when in fact it was C41 colour (the rolls look the same) Portra 160.

I then developed it as I would Tmax and only noticed it was colour film once I took it out and hung it to dry. Here is a scan from the screw up. The original had a strange tint to it so I converted it to black and white.
I am amazed that anything even showed up.
Voigtlander Bessa photographed with colour film and developed as black and white.

Voigtlander Bessa photographed with colour film and developed as black and white.

One response to “Voigtlander Bessa 120 Medium Format

Leave a Reply

